Latest Features

All Eyes on Us: the electronic music show

All Eyes on Us: the electronic music show
October 30, 2018

The legends behind Sydney's Eyes are cooking up something special for the scene...

Keep Reading →

Music on my Mind

Music on my Mind
October 19, 2018

Our campaign to raise funds and awareness of mental health issues in the public AND music community

Keep Reading →

Burning Man: Top Tips

Burning Man: Top Tips
August 21, 2018

A first-timers' guide to the Burn

Keep Reading →

ANTJE: life as a door host

ANTJE: life as a door host
August 07, 2018

A rare insight into the ups and downs of being a Sydney club door host.

Keep Reading →

BALAD: how I produced and signed my EP

BALAD: how I produced and signed my EP
July 23, 2018

Sydney-based producer Balad shares how he conceived and signed his latest release.

Keep Reading →

Is "Ask for Angela" the solution to sexual harassment in clubs?

Is "Ask for Angela" the solution to sexual harassment in clubs?
July 14, 2018

Our take on sexual harassment in Sydney clubs and the campaign aiming to prevent it

Keep Reading →

Movement Detroit: Review

Movement Detroit: Review
June 27, 2018

Our rundown of the renowned electronic dance festival.

Keep Reading →

Avicii & mental health in electronic music

Avicii & mental health in electronic music
May 01, 2018

Following the tragic news of Avicii's death by suicide, resident psychiatrist Kamran Ahmed discusses mental health in the electronic music industry

Keep Reading →

Babylon Festival: Review

Babylon Festival: Review
March 07, 2018

The much awaited second edition of Babylon festival finally came around the other week - with a line up of highly respected underground electronic artists and a solid inaugural event to follow up on, expectations were high amongst the thousands of ravers making their way to the Northern Grampians for the weekend.

Keep Reading →

Tell No Tales: Review

Tell No Tales: Review
March 05, 2018

Two years ago we witnessed the inauguration of Tell No Tales. Fast forward to 2018 and the party has grown in to the Greenwood Hotel, bringing with it another golden selection of top-flight internationals playing across 4 stages, with talented local support.

Keep Reading →

The Rio Revel: Review

The Rio Revel: Review
February 14, 2018

Return to Rio were back with a fresh instalment on their party roster - The Rio Revel. With their signature décor and high quality production, the team transformed the Manning Bar into an eye-catching playground, fit for its line-up of local & international powerhouse DJs.

Keep Reading →

Electric Gardens 2018: Review

Electric Gardens 2018: Review
February 03, 2018

The atmosphere in Sydney reached fever pitch as Electric Gardens Festival rolled in to town last weekend, boasting a cast of heavy-hitters from across the dance music spectrum.

Keep Reading →

Pete Tong & The Heritage Orchestra - Ibiza Classics: Review

Pete Tong & The Heritage Orchestra - Ibiza Classics: Review
November 07, 2017

A joyous celebration of dance music graced Sydney last week, as Pete Tong and The Heritage Orchestra treated the Qudos Arena to an uplifting performance of Ibiza classics.

Keep Reading →